2006 conferences, part 2

"Save the date: XTech 2006"

The foundations are in place for my favorite XML conference. Have I mentioned how hard XTech 2005 rocked? Hmm? Haven't I?. Ah. Indeed I have. The reviews were pretty much overwhelmingly bright.

And perhaps the best news of all is that the conference is still in Amsterdam, but it's moving from the sterile RAI to the Krasnapolsky Hotel on Dam Square. More time to frolic in that fly city center.

As for XML 2005, Atlanta, I'd thought briefly about going (submitting a late-breaking talk and all that), but I'm through my conference quota for the year, and looking through the program I honestly didn't find enough to inspire me to make the stretch. I do hope they follow Edd's lead and bring in some fresh blood (topics wise) for future conferences.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia