2006 conferences, part 3

Semantic Technology Conference 2006

Copia wasn't around for me to post about what a great time I had at STC05, which was in downtown San Francisco, but I did type up some notes in my developerWorks column . It doesn't hurt that my presentation was packed (pretty big room, too) with very attentive folks who provided excellent feedback throughout the rest of the conference. I'm wondering whether to propose the same talk again (updated, of course). I'm definitely looking forward to the next one. (March 6-9 in San Jose). STC05 was quite visibly a big success and if this one is as well organized, I expect it will become a fixture in my calendar year to year.

Three is probably my conference quotient for next year, but who knows? Things may work out for me to wander yet more. Extreme is the conference that I regret missing most year after year, but August is almost always an impossible time for me. We'll see about 2006.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia