Back from Nigeria

The Boulder Super Shuttle dropped us off at home at almost 2 a.m. this morning after a marathon 50 hour trip from Calabar, through Abuja, Amsterdam and Minneapolis (we ended up driving rather than flying back to the airport in Abuja for our return flight).

We're all exhausted but otherwise very happy. It was such a wonderful trip. Lori and the kids loved it. Lori admits that it certainly defied all her preconceived notions of Africa, and even for me there was so much that I found changed after 15 years of absence. I'll write more about it later, but for now I wanted to mention that uche.ogbuji.net was down for the past couple of weeks. The server had a maintenance reboot while I was gone and I hadn't left directions for re-launching the new CherryPy set-up I'd made for the site. I've restarted it now, and will look to add it to the startup scripts.

Next I'll address the backlog of comments.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia
3 responses
ongoing ? Protocol Day One A recent Tim Bray post brings the year into perspective using a retrospective summary. Setting aside the fact that I think this is a fantastic idea (and if Kurt's up for it would be a GREAT material for eXplorations[feed]) there was this entry for September: September: Those who know what curl is are probably snickering...
[UPDATE: I've recently added a new server to the system to accomodate for additional traffic for the nuxle.us project. In doing so there will be a potential period where you will be directed to a GoDaddy default page while zone file updates are transitioned. It shouldn't last very long at all, but if you do have problems I've added a...
Hey mate,



It's good to have you back. I'm looking forward to reading your trip journal :)



- Sylvain