Discussion group for Atom protocol implementations in Python

I've had discussions about implementing Atom protocol in Python with man colleagues, and I decided to create a proper forum for discussion, and so the Google group atom-protocol-python was born.

A group dedication to discussion among developers and users of Python libraries and tools for processing the atom protocol, either as client or server.

Honestly, the idea of an Atom store, and of an Atom client is so broad that I expect there to be several implementations in Python. This group is to be very open, and I'd love for even folks working on competing implementations to join up, so we can at least discuss interoperability.

And don't forget there is also an Atom IRC channel where we can discuss Atom syntax and Atom protocol. And while I'm plugging stuff, I shan't forget Planet Atom.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia