Planet chuffed

I'm still stumbling along a bit in my weblogging journey (just over one month now), but I've been gratified by the great feedback, and Copia has garnered a burst of attention in the past few days.

First of all, Copia is now a province on three planets that I know of:

The first two are topic-specific feeds, which is as I think it should be. I write on a very broad range of topics, and I have plenty on Python and XML alone, so there's no need to bombard the planets with masses of off-topic posts. I'm in great company on all three feeds.

But perhaps most pleasing has been a very kind comment from Bill de hÓra, someone's whose thinking and writing I respect a lot.

I think I've figured out a time management scheme that allows for posting to Copia without sacrificing the time I used to spend on so much other work that continues to pile up.

Now all I have to do is convince Chime to post more (he's never been as talkative as I am, to his credit).

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia