Suspicions confirmed, so I'm ditching Rojo

Rojo was a pretty nice UI, but I always had a nagging suspicion it was showing me only a small number of my feeds. I finally got time to check on that last this morning. I loaded Liferea (Aristotle's suggestion) with the same feeds list I used for Rojo. I found numerous feeds with recent entries, which Rojo wasn't showing me. The worst part of it is that Rojo wasn't giving any indication that it was having trouble with some feeds (I did notice that the number unread in the left hand bar didn't match the number in the folder newspaper view, but I could never figure out how to get at exactly what that meant). Liferea is a bit clunky, but at least I don't miss entries using it. I guess I'll use it until I find something better.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia
2 responses
Uche, I'm really sorry to hear that.  If you wouldn't mind, I'd love to see a list of feeds that you found Rojo isn't showing updates for so that I can find out what went wrong and fix it. 



Michael Eakes

Senior Architect, Rojo Networks.
I am on the engineering team at Rojo.  I would be very happy to look into this problem if you can send me some details. 



We did have a brief situation a couple of weeks ago during which some stories were delayed.  To our knowledge, nothing was lost, but for a couple of days some aggregation was delayed.  This particular problem was fixed, so perhaps your "missing" stories are there after all.



I would be happy to address your issue more specifically if you can send some details.  You can reach me directly at aaron [at] rojo.com.



The content coming in from feeds is our life blood, so we would never accept a situation in which information was getting lost -- after all, getting that information is the reason you'd come to Rojo!



Yours,

Aaron