XTech 2005 is coming

XML Europe has become XTech in 2005 (it now covers Web technologies overall, not just XML, and there will be a heavy Mozilla presence). The event is just around the corner, with tutorials on May 24 and the main conference from the 25th through the 27th in Amsterdam](http://www.xtech-conference.org/). Chaired by the very capable Edd Dumbill, this has consistently been my favorite conference. I'll be there again, presenting "Matching Python idioms to XML idioms" on the 25th. Check out the XTech 2005 wiki for more info.

Come to XTech for the technology, but you'll remember it for the people. Here are some of mine from XML Europe's past:

Bob DuCharme's panoramic shots of RDF heads at XML Europe 2004 (Amsterdam):

James Clark and me at XML Europe 2003 (London):

Edd and me at XML Europe 2003 (London):

I'll be in Amsterdam from the 24th (I'll probably be sleeping all that day) to the 29th (leaving early that day), and I expect I look forward to having a good time with colleagues while there.

[Uche Ogbuji]

via Copia