A few coming poetic appearances

I'm still not doing as good a job as I should putting up notices of my readings and other appearances. Lately I seem to engage in such activity on the Western Slope rather than the Front Range, but on Sunday, 27 September I'll be a featured part of the 100,000 Poets for Change reading in Denver, 6:30pm at West Side Books.


I won't be away from the Western Slope for long. On Saturday, 17 October I'll be leading a Western Colorado Writers’ Forum workshop in Grand Junction, CO.  Join me from 1-4pm at the Center For Independence Gymnasium, 740 Gunnison Ave., Grand Junction, CO


Poetry Workshop: The Other Perspective

Presented by Uche Ogbuji

Many people are taught to write creatively by expressing themselves, but it is just as important to practice writing to express others!

Free to Members, $20 for non-members.  Please RSVP, call 970-256-4776, or visit the WCWF page.


If you're in Western Colorado please do support WCWF with a fun night of Poetry SLAM! hosted by Bobby LeFebre at Colorado Mesa University on the evening of 24 September.

Evening of my workshop in Fruita at the Lithic Bookstore & Gallery, near GJ, I'll be giving a poetry reading along with great friend and superb poet Wendy Videlock. 7pm October 17th.

In a more virtual appearance, my mini-travelogue of southeast through central Nigeria "Road from Calabar to Abuja", is published in Expound Magazine #3, on page 43. Follow me "[i]nto the gentle basins of the delta bread basket—Sour sop lollipop land."